kasceipad.blogg.se

Inftyreader online
Inftyreader online









inftyreader online

You may want to check out this fascinating post. Perhaps some people here might be interested in speech-to-text rendering of math in LaTeX, which I do not use. There is also InftyReader, which does the same (but no handwriting recognition!), and is not nearly as user-friendly, or updated, for that matter (MathML, LaTeX, and several other outputs): Sometimes I want a whole page of math equations from a textbook.įor this, I use MathPix (MathML, LaTeX, and several other outputs):

inftyreader online

Sometimes I like to take screenshots of math online. Sometimes using OCR can be useful: Rarely I like to take notes with a pencil and paper (I can see perfectly fine but I have a print-related disability). I have the best cheat sheets for exams: everyone wants a copy of mine. My peers are actually jealous of my ability to create such amazing notes. It is an extremely efficient way of taking notes and doing coursework. I take all of my notes in Lambda braille code, which gets back-translated to MathML on my computer. You may find this interesting: For my graduate electrical engineering coursework, I take all of my notes using a braille notetaker (8 key input where each braille cell is created by combinations of these keys known as chords) connected to my laptop running a screenreader known as JAWS. Likewise, there are scripts that back-translate MathML into LaTeX. There are some pretty good scripts which back-translate LaTeX into MathML. Here is an awesome reference: Preparing Accessible Math Documents using MathJax v3īut MathJax is clunky and requires an internet connection. MathJax in academic courses, in terms of accessibility, is the way to go. One way or another, I basically do everything in MathML. MathML is effectively the accessibility standard for people who have print-related disabilities (which I have), not LaTeX. Perhaps I should share how I take my electrical engineering notes, which are extremely math heavy.











Inftyreader online